The end.

in #poetry6 years ago

And if the lies grew,
and if my body should fail,
and if what you say does not hurt,
then my universe expands
to the point of drowning,
as if oxygen was not vital,
as if your damp hair would not let me think;
In the end of everything, when you do not even know when the beginning was, but you did not know there was an end either.
I collapsed in a sigh
and even out of breath I said it trying not to drown my words in the immense knot that formed in my throat.
After all, they were just illusions where reality was so painful that you could not stand it.
I love you, and it does not matter if I do not have you in the way I wanted, just a little bit, "he told me, I told you," but the truth is, no.
It hurt me not to be reciprocated
well I discovered the end
of a history, corrupted.