GOODBYE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image source:Pixabay

With tired eyes, I watched you walk slowly into the sunset
until your shoulders melted on the path and vanished.
I gazed at you with such warmth within my heart,
a peaceful mind that sorted out a tangled story
of two hearts who had no more than a day
to reconnect and lose themselves into
each others' arms while hoping
there'd be another chance
to see their eyes before
a new morning
star would
arise.

Here are some of my poems:
A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE
LONG WAY DOWN
SPIDER QUEEN
MINA'S EULOGY
THE CIRCLE OF LIFE
YOU KNOW IT ALL
CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND
BROKEN DREAM
THE RETURN OF A HERX
CLOSE THE DOORS
IT IS LOVE
BROKEN SOUL
FREEDOM
SPEECHLESS
CHECKOUT POINT
TOO DEEP - TEASER
TEENAGE YEARS
A CHILD'S MIND
PINK
PAIN
DARE
LOST
LUCKY # 3- Teaser
THE LION- Teaser
ALL ABOUT LOVE- Teaser
REDEMPTION- Teaser
YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser
FADE THE PAIN- Teaser
THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser
A PAWN - Teaser

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2018 LaviPicu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

imageedit_9_5046179130.png

Sort:  

Its not just the words but the format that is beautiful.

You start as a duo, but end ...

alone?

I am glad you enjoyed reading it!

WARNING - The message you received from @dulborah is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information about this scam, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steem-link-premium
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/anti-phishing-war-the-crooks-continue-their-bashing-campaign

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

beautiful poetry <3

Thank you!

As usual you did a great job.
I am sorry I couldn't meet you in real life as I am sure that we could have discussed something about our community and the future projects we might have. You are a great author and will like to see you writing more.

I apologize for the late reply! No worries, we'll have other chances to meet. Thanks for your kind words!

Awesome poem. I like the shape of it, how it forms like a funnel as if channeling the love into the final "new morning" and "rise." One could also see this as a metaphor for a funnel cloud that whips up a strong wind of destruction, perhaps the subtext of the clear whether we see on the surface.

At any rate, beautiful!

Oh, how I liked your vision of this poem! Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

My pleasure. Thank you for a grand read.

I really feel these words right now, very beautiful xx

Thank you! I hope you are doing better now. ;0)

Really nice poem and nice formatting too. You are a great poet and enjoy your work immensely. I hope you can find a way to continue to express yourself :)

Thank you for your support! I appreciate it. I write daily , though I don't post everything. ;0)

Beautiful poem, and the formatting is incredible - I have never seen anything like that but it really does catch your attention - so precisely done as well it must have take so long to get that to make such a perfect triangle.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you! It started as a quatrain but I ended it up in a triangle. ;0)

This excellent post was included in the latest issue of The Inbox Runneth Over. Stop by when you have a minute and see what else I found along the trail. Your companions here are all interesting in their own way, and your support for this project and especially its occupants would be very much appreciated. Thank you for everything. Have a lovely day!

Thank you for your support!

Lovely poem and interesting format.
Thank you for your powerful words @lymepoet.
Take care :)

Thanks for the read and comment! Have a wonderful evening!

Lovely poem. ❤