Harvest Wanderer | Digital Art + Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Courage_1.png


Star of Autumn,
Harbinger of the first cold winds
Your winding path turns
Green to golden fire

Star of Unburdening,
Shed your woe
Leave yourself bear
Your limbs naked and exposed
For all to see

Star of Approaching Slumber,
Your light signals
The coming of soft white bitterness
Of hazy flurries and bundled Darkness
Your warning to find shelter
And stock the fire

Star of Transformation,
Promising change and bounty
For those with faith
Seasons will change
Life will return
Red will turn to green


Orignal artwork created by myself.
Images used are CC0 Creative Commons, sourced from Pixabay or Pexels.

You're more than welcome to download the full-res image here, if you want a wallpaper.


If you could please Upvote & Resteem, that would be most kind of you.

Much apprecated in advance :)

I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions, so please leave a comment.


Until next time, as always, see you in the comments!

This is MajorMajorMajorThom, over and out.

DeviantArt | Instagram | Twitter

Scribo, Specto, Lego, Cogito, Ergo Sum

Steemit Logo

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

DQmdXduDiGoFZf8zbepPh6bx2wQ8ip9VcYLetK7Ao72Uuh4.png
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Perfect for the end of summer.
The days begin to shorten.
And the nights grow long..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you for sharing this lovely poem. I really enjoyed the repeated images about Autumn, and Fall. It is my favorite season, and I enjoyed thinking about leaves turning from green to red, the coming winter cold, and especially enjoyed the images you wrote about in the first couple stanzas.
It reminds me of poetry from when I was younger. The first line in each stanza is really what gave me that reminder, it also reminded me of John Keats and some of his odes. Thanks again for sharing this great piece!

I totally forgot to comment on the picture itself. I really like the trees in the band around the star. I like how the poem connect to the art work, and has good color, there's Dynamic, and draws my eye and a bunch of different ways. I could look at this for a while.