What Is It Good For?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Ornate globs of tie-dye bullets
blithely smoked in crimson quays.
Stirring slowly she screamed for mercy
and smartly yearned for better ways.

For kindness comes at stranger moments
historical memory dreamt anew.
Glowing fervently in napalm sweatshirts
mythic tableaux in stolen glue.

IMG_3967.JPG
Salton Sea, California

Sort:  

Wow, this is great well done xo

Love it! You're such a talented writer. Glad you're up and holding your ornate box :)

Thank you! Still sick but working on getting back on my feet...

Beautiful!

Thank you for reading!

You can write poems too! You are so talented Mallory! Finally a new post of yours :)

I've been sick the last couple weeks so I haven't been able to write much. :( Thank you!

I'm sorry to hear that my dear! I hope you're feeling better now! ❤

Fantastic words, all coming from the core.
Hope you are doing well. X

Fantastic words, all
Coming from the core. Hope you
Are doing well. X

                 - sherylneil


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

THE BEST BOT.

So glad to see it again! I think everyone only gets one because I've tried to get it to show up but have been unsuccessful. It is, without question, the best bot.

Thank you! Getting a little better every day... It sounds like a nonsense poem but it actually does have a subject. I have no idea how transparent that is or if it’s only decipherable in my head but maybe I can poll my friends and see if any of them understand it at all.

You are a word magician.