Untitled

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

1111.jpg
I think I’ll turn you to stone
this taste in my mouth
the space
your words floating higher out of reach
dirt is my crown and it pulls me deep
tangled thoughts
or memories
it’s all the same
so I’ll look you in the eyes and see you as stone
Perhaps a shrine
in time

Sort:  

Fucking awesome! I really like this one. You're my kind of poet- not that we write the same, but your style and content are great. ETA: resteemed

<3 <3 <3

This is the best comment on my words Ever. I have a fire in me that really needs this outlet (writing), thankfully I use the poetic channel... lol

your words are mesmerizing @mamadini, i really like the monumental feeling of this piece <3

Stone in shrine as an idol to worship?

Or the sacred dead to mourn...

That is also possible