The way to my door (Day 77 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

thepathtomydoor.JPG

When you come to my door,
come cautiously, steady of step,
and clear of mind.

Sometimes there is no answer,
just an echoing of the bell,
then silence.

Silence

Echoing

Other times, you may hear
footsteps and voices from within,
and yet, no answer.

Echoing

Silence

What brings you to my door
without an invitation?

Shine—
perhaps I’ll ask you in.

Screen Shot 2018-05-20 at 6.19.02 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 77 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

Oh I would love to make my way to your door! Beautiful, beautiful.

<3

It's be so long.

Don’t come knocking round my door.
My door is rectangular.
Nice cat. Nice cat gaze pose too.
This is not a poem.
The photo intrigues me.

I love that she (the cat, Fazon is her name) gave me that pose. ;)

She’s trying to seduce and entice you into petting her or something. And/or she’s making sure you don’t eat her.

I liked this, Mamadini. So important that when one comes knocking, they remember they are the guest and are not entitled to be let in ... so to speak. So better bring some positivity with you:) A quiet power to this one.

Indeed! I have always had this policy in my life and interestingly, I've had some questionable taste as to whom I've let it, but hey, it's all fodder for the art. ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.