When I first noticed, I became lucid. (Day 60 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

mirrorrorrim.jpg

When I first Noticed

I

I’ve only just seen you
although I’ve been with you
all this time

You’ve become monstrous without
knowing how it happened
or when

Like an old mirror
You are fragile
transparent
breakable

Time has distorted you
look at your reflection
through the hairline cracks
and the speckled silver spots

When I became lucid
I went to the mirror
to find you
had changed
                                                                      

                                                               

I became lucid

II

Saturn is the press of the grape
the juice from the skin
and seedbone
the clock that
keeps time
pressing
against
you

Screen Shot 2018-05-05 at 8.19.10 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 60 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  
Loading...

Let out a little satisfying hmm at the end of this. Fabulous, fabulous write:)

I like the spaciality of the lines.

Thank you.

I've been away in the days (from the wee hours until nowish, at the earliest the last few days) with no interwebs so I've been playing with these via pen and paper and it's been a real joy to just place with space in that way -- until I get back and transcribe to text via code. ha.

Of course I am so tired that I will check for “issues” before I leave in the am (and hopefully some kind souls point out anything blaring). ;)

Post a photo of the written text instead-maybe?

Beautiful words that united Create art, thanks for sharing your talent.

Thank you. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.