The Man I Used To Love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Baby, I'm falling head over heels
looking for way to let you know
Just how I feel
I like you for no damn reason.
Maybe because of the love season.
Back then when I first met you
Wearing a beautiful polo that suits you.

I was so damn attractive with your cold personality.
Wearing your beautiful smile makes me happy.
Staring at your dimple makes me crazy.
I really don't know what's happening to me.
Because of you my life brightened softly.

I confessed my love on you
There's no day and night I couldn't remember you
Everytime I go to work my eyes is always looking for you.

One day I heard a rumor that you are dating someone
My world suddenly stop.
I can't breath my heart broke into pieces.
I got jealous, my insecurities drag me down.
I tried to forget you but my heart keeps finding you
I tried to like someone else but my heart still want you.

I was so confused,frustrated I really don't
Know what's happening to me.
One time I saw you both holding hands,
Smiling like there's no tomorrow.
I was passing by I tried not to get caught but you suddenly say "HI" I wanted to run
But it's too late.
I stand straight and I tried my best to look fine and saying "Hi you're here" but then you left me.

But time comes I fully recovered from the pain
I felt before. I became stronger and braver.
Ican finally smile with no bitterness.
It seems like you're happy and contented.
I am happy for you
You are my Romeo but she's your Juliet.
I can be your Genie
Just call me when you need me.

Photo source : https://pixabay.com/

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @bobbylee @geetharao, @stephenkendal, and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

received_1991381257601922.jpeg