The Best Quotes by William Shakespeare

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

 Today I decide to post quotes by William Shakespeare

 He is The best poet of all time!

 And no one has surpassed him in wisdom and talent... 

  • Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player, that struts and frets his hour upon the stage, and then is heard no more; it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.  "Macbeth" 
  • Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind; and therefore is winged Cupid painted blind.  "A Midsummer Night's Dream"
  • Angels are bright still, though the brightest fell. "Macbeth" 
  • Conscience doth make cowards of us all. "Hamlet"
  • My thoughts are whirled like a potter's wheel. "Henry VI, Part I"
  • My pride fell with my fortunes. "As You Like It "
  • No, madam, it is not so well that I am poor, though many of the rich are damned. "All's Well That Ends Well"
  • Live in thy shame, but die not shame with thee! "Richard II"
  • One may smile, and smile, and be a villain! "Hamlet"
  • Let every man be master of his time. "Macbeth"

source image

 I was inspired by @benjojo to write this post, he made a wonderful Meme dedicated to William Shakespeare and Steemit. :) 

Sort:  

Good quotes, but it would also be nice to know which plays they are from

Good! I will try to do this! Thank you

ready! thanks for the advice