Every Season Has Its End...

in #poetry7 years ago

I’ve got no time for an absentee deity;
I’ve got tolerance for pigs swaddled in silk;
I fight for justice and liberty;
While they poison our cartons of milk…

I Stand in the shadows and observe silently
If benevolent; they truly be
If they be not; I’m not overwrought
I remain still; and ready my quill
holding my breath, I draw the string back
from a distance, I maintain the balance
even if that means thinning the pack.

Eliminating the greedy and the strong;
the bullies and those of forked tongue
As they seek still, to string us even further along
we have awakened; sick and tired of being stung.

Erasing all those who seek harm for harm’s sake
Our inalienable rights to defend; their last mistake;
They had their chance;
but they were hopelessly blinded by green;
A not uncommon disorder; but most obscene…

Every season has its end. . .

an original work

Coven of One Every season has its end 1.0.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @mauldyer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!