A letter to a loved one...

in #poetry5 years ago

A letter to a loved one...

55491718_668200693636357_4076793084896083968_n.jpg

It has been a while since i saw you,kissed you or even heard your voice ,I felt no pain in my life before except the pain of losing you
as i saw you go to another man's arms and slipping away from me because of the harsh times ,because of the problems the world gave us,the way your family looked at me and hated me without even knowing who i really am
I know you loved me and am writing this post now in hope that you would read it someday
i still remember the touch of your hand the taste of your lips the smell of jasmin when am around you which i loved so much and i hate the world that seperated us ,where love had became a word not backed with actions and rarely found
i loved you and i still do with all my heart and i know you love me but neverless i still curse the time that seperated our love and the people that broke us even though we were perfect together i gave you my heart and soul and you still have them even though am broke jobless and still studying you loved me and cared for me like no one ever did i only wish i had the universe so i can give it to you because my girl my world ended without you, i can't taste food drinks or even life itself
you gave me a purpose a goal to be with you until the end of days yet everything turned out against us
i hate myself for not being able to make you happy or that at this moment i can not give you the world if only the universe and god was kinder to us i know i would'v given you the stars
I love you so much

P.s: these words are from the heart i recently broke up with the love of my life because of her familly finding her a richer man and am still in pain so plz don't judge
hope u help me get back in the game to raise as much as i can because i really love her

UPVOTE

plz

thank you ^^

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!