The Fox and the Star

in #poetry6 years ago

Years ago an older man asked me if I knew why foxes have such a sad look? Well, I really did not know what to answer and my only answer was no. The old man looked at me and told me if he could tell me a story of before man will place his first feet on the ground. When the first words of love sounded to the beautiful beat of locating poem. "Even if the sky and the stars separate us, even if one of the two can see, although the sound never came to us, although I do not remember my words, always the first star to come out and the last one to hide will mean love and for you and Only for you, even if you do not know, that star will be me "Somewhere there was a very beautiful fox with reddish and striking fur, despite its beauty it was very lonely, no other animal wanted to play with it or simply accompany it. Fox or friends had, loneliness was his only friend, spent nights and nights looking at the sky and watching the stars, until one day one of the stars asks "why are you watching us so much? You sleep during the day, to watch us all night, until the last of us hides. "The fox smiles and replies," I love seeing how they all look together, the way they shine is as if they radiate happiness, that's enough to to be happy. "The star moved by the fox says" I'll go down every night of the sky and I'll be your friend. "From that dam, both Aero returned friends, creating a beautiful bond of friendship, spending all the nights talking and laughing. it was happiness for them, the other stars looked badly that a celestial being shared time with a living being, so they spoke to other animals to somehow separate the star and the fox. At the morning the animals tried to force the fox break all friendship that had with the star, "a living being can not be a friend of a celestial". "She and I are friends, nothing and no one will break Our friendship." The animals outraged by the fox's foolishness warned him again "you have to put an end to it". The fox with a smile just said "no" while looking at the sky. The enraged animals paid but will go with the fox leaving him seriously injured. When the night comes when the first star appears in the sky, he sees his badly wounded friend descending at full speed from the heavens, "I can finally see you" exclaimed the fox, "I did not want to leave without seeing you one last time" while the last breath expelled the soul from his body. The star in anger unleashes all his anger against all living beings as well as celestial, destroying everything he passed with the will to lose his beloved friend. The stars of heaven seeing the mistake they had made sought a way to calm their companion. "We can return the life of your friend, but a celestial can not live with a living being". "I just want the live, is the only thing I want" exclaimed the star. "you help us with a condition, the mind of your friend will not remember you, much less you can talk to him" said the stars, "I will do what you ask," said the beloved fox. In this way all the stars gathered in the illuminated sky to the fox with its beautiful light, in unison "to your life you will return, more to none will you remember, your past life, past it is, to the star that you loved you will not see again ... The life of your friend, a little push, you have to give him The penance of our sin is to exist in the form of extinct lights in the depths of the dark sky The loneliness of the fox will be his companion again, if he wants me to live you have to give him a reason to come back in. The star approaches the fox and says in his ear - "I can only look at you from afar, I will know you are there although you will not know. If at any time you feel the need to look at the stars remember. "Even if the sky and the stars separate us, even if only one of the two can see, although the sound never reached us, even if you do not remember my words, always the first star to come out and the last one to hide will mean love, and for you Only for you, even if you do not know it, that star will be me ... Goodbye my beloved fox ". While the fox woke up each star returned to the sky without being able to manifest its existence. From that moment the fox returned to his life in solitude, neither he nor any other animal remembered what happened. Although sometimes when the afternoon began to fall, the fox looked at the sky and only looked at it, since then the fox's look became sad but at the same time bright, and they say that you look into the eyes of that animal in detail you will notice a shine in the distance, as if it were the first star to emerge...

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you? Look my Introduceyourself like I do it. I went to jail because of cryptos : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mykarma/3-jail-review-from-colombia-to-madrid-and-then-straight-to-jailng-time