POETRY: I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU

in #poetry6 years ago


Courtesy : www.wallpapermaiden.com

You said you had me in mind when you baked them muffins.

You even heart shaped them so it won't look like you are bluffing.

You left them at the front of my doorstep, hoping the heart would be the first thing i see when i get home.

Too bad the rains came in early that day.

I got home to nothing.

I was beside myself with anger.

I sent you the most heartfelt, emotionally blackmailing message, and broke it off with you, without even taking time to hear you out.

A few days later, I saw Tom.

I went about telling him everything (myself being the victim of emotional abuse).

"Are you crazy, woman!?" he screamed back at me. "He put in hours of work just to bake you your favourite heart shaped muffins."

I quickly remembered the smear on the front porch, and ran all the way back home.

Shakily, I walked to the water deposit outlet, hoping against all hopes that Tom was lying.

Behold! There it was. Barely visible, yet tiny, sugary hearts with my name on it.

I recoiled in pain, and fear.

What have i done!?

You were never going to take me back for sure!

I lay there in the dump, crying.

Then you walked up to me, and sat right besides me, and said to me; "You don't have to cry...I will always love you."

Sort:  

Based on a true story? :P

haha! No dear, it isn't!!!

haha :)

Love in the air... smiles
Awesome poetry

Lol.... Thank you :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @mhizsophie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!