Creature of Habit ~ by m.c.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

stairs.PNG
-creature of habit

I see it coming, and I'm not prepared
swirling chaos, and mind despair.
How to get from here to there?
From bed to chair, as the sun bares.
Eyes stare at the golden glare -
Don't you dare! do it all again.

Like rivers flow, this day bestowed,
we trace our steps once more.
Round again and almost the same,
Insane! down to our core.

I'm sure! we can do this till our grave,
be the slave that cometh from thy cave.
Yet, beyond ourselves we must save -
that is what we truly crave.
A day of wholesome truth,
a moment to be brave,
the vitality of youth,
clarity from haze.

I see it coming, and I'm still not prepared
fierce order, and hearts nowhere.
How'd we get to here from there?
From bed to chair, as the sun bares...

I did it all again.

~m.c

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond