The Catharsis ~ by m.c.

in #poetry7 years ago

catharsis.PNG
-the catharsis


Earth, Sun and Sky,
nameless is such.
Name at your will,
as if it's presence was not enough.
And so be moved by the travelling spirits,
that binds all together.
Tricked by the edge of light,
Does it go on forever?

The Sun wants nothing more -
calling to us, 'see you, all I rest upon',
The coloured sparkles that I came from,
observe my wonder,
lest you ponder,
the way it came to be.

The Sky wants nothing more -
caressing the shell we bare,
to remind us well, it is always there.
Feel my force -
A beacon on course.
follow the way to see.

The Earth wants nothing more -
to paint the shores and centres,
respected me as your mentor,
Walk my skin -
No road akin,
as two become three.

The gods are elemental,
take from such their wisdom.
We know not what comes,
but only the wind,
only the light -
what moves, not frights,
what prunes the night
and soils the rain,
As spirit, we remain.

~m.c

Sort:  

That's a great poem thank you for writing it ^^

Please check my new post, I think you will like it!
@paps

Thank you, I enjoyed reading yours too.

Thank you

Really nice. I enjoyed the thematic repetition "wants nothing more." This was a pleasant read that had a good balance of symmetry and asymmetry. Of course, I am also fond of the subject matter. Beautiful :)

Thank you, Yes I had time to view some of your work also - ponderous wisdom :) Looking forward to checking out more.

You should not create more than 4 post a day. Tips You can find it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@ssujan/4-post-per-day

Thanks, I didn't know the rewards scale like that :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond