Chinese Tang poems

in #poetry8 years ago



<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



WANG WEI: FRIEND´S VISIT   


As you´ve come here from my birth place, 

Don´t you know so many things? 

By the window in silk the plum trees, 

Are they blossoming, can you tell?       






MENG HAORAN: ACCOMPANYING ZHU DAREN, WHO´S ON HIS WAY TO QIN  

  

My friend is leaving me for Chang´an, 

And I have a rare, precious sword. 

I´ll give it to him, withdraw from waistline, 

At this towards our hearts farewell...     






DU FU: THE PAINTED FALCON   


On silk the wind and frost about to rise, 

And the black falcon gets even darker. 

Thinking of a rabbit, in the eye 

There´s something so fierce, what it´s after?   


The tethering ring to put my hand on, 

On the pillar the bird´s in full command. 

Why should it attack the singing birds all 

With blood and feathers making up for grass?  





note: d (in Du Fu and Daren) is pronounced as t (tu fu)

          q (in Qin) is pronounced approximately as ch (Qin as chin)

          zh (in Zhu) is pronounced as j (Zhu as Jew)


Sort:  

Hello, you mean that it´s so awful, or so awesome? I have used some English translations to help me, as English is not my mother language, you know, "the tethering ring" was stolen, but nothing else, I am afraid. I had translated all these poems into Czech, now I have retranslated them. But I won´t make so much money as you, never, I admire you.

Yes, in the future please be so kind to provide a link to where you take work from if its not original. Other than that, good work

Loading...