First Poest.

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem is about letting go and easing into the background to forget your problems for a bit. Life can be so stressful, sometimes it has us wishing that it would be so easy to disappear from this world, but our innate desire to live has us looking for a safer release. Looking for a moment to last a millennium.

Eat the Earth to ease your mind.
Reach out and up to unbind.
Let two weak hands be torn
into soft loam, they'll be reborn.
Keep your head low, hear those baseline tones.
Rich with river bends bent over bones
Teeth full of fertile filth, grin now and unwind

Let me know what ya think! I'm trying to get better. I wish everyone a good life, and less mental blockage. <3

Sort:  

@migjay, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey @migjay, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...