You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the bottom of the pond

in #poetry6 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this poem.
I love the opening lines:

From the cosmogonal surface
Drilling through gristle and vegetation
Are maelstroms carving subtle rills through
My psyche of rutilated quartz.

You dig up a new poem everyday and this one is a major paradox running in reverse driving my brain insane. I am not trying to make sense of this one and just going along for the ride. I feel like the world is one big VHS player and you hit the rewind button. Although reading this irritates the inner labyrinth of my ears I am find my Dramamine in these words:

Meaning being unlost (paths down the vicious slopes)
Smoke transublimates into text.

I see this trip leading me to the original script. Thank you for taking me there and back again.