Love struck

in #poetry6 years ago

I get writer's block
Any time my chats you block
And run into a deadlock
Any time, my cupid arrows you dock.

Like you are a talisman of good luck,
Without you, my experiences yuck;
But any time you poke,
I feel a lucky stroke.

Your hi
Takes me high
Like an addict on crack,
But why
The hi
Is a hard nut to crack.

I long to be your possession,
Is this true love or obsession?
For in the midst of recession,
It's your love I search on.

But you do not seem to care
For all the love I show,
And do not want to share
The ways to love you know.

You shout out but in ciphers and codes
And expect that I'll decipher and decode.
Tonight is dark and cold,
Yet you place my calls on hold.

But whether I am right or wrong
As to why you're not hot nor cold
Will not be hid for long
As I watch this drama unfold.

Sort:  

Amazing work. Following for more poetry like this

Thanks so much