POETRY ~ YOU SAID

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DSCF5869.JPG

"You said"
Original Poem by @missworldwideweb

You said I'm pretty and funny.
I smiled.
You said you really like me.
I smiled.
You said you're afraid to loose me.
I smiled.
You said you're a friend of mine.
I smiled.
You said you'll sing me a song tomorrow.
I smiled.
But today things left were only those words you've said.
You suddenly disappeared.
I cried.

IMG_2755.JPG

Sort:  

Great poetry. I like your style and especially the ending. Is this a poem written from personal experience or a moment of inspiration?

@rivercityguy thank you for the compliment. Well, it's a combination of those two haha. Are you into poetry as well? Followed you btw :)

I always had love for poetry, and I actually started to write in english recently, taking in account that it isn't my mother tongue.

same here, english isn't my mother tongue as well but I just love writing poems. I should check your poems :)

wow I think I will idolize the way you write kabayan.. :)

@gigipeh thank you. Just some random words during breaktime. Can't wait to see your posts :)

Awww... paasa moment!!!😭😭😭

True </3 shekeeettt

ouch ..sakit nmn nun

I like your poems! let's follow eachother to help eachother out?

@ngomez thank you :) will do. Followed you bu the way. You're a developer? 😱

I do my very best, kinda studying development right now. Just sharing my basic knowledge withthe community :D