@moeknows' Broke ass haiku Contest

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Be sure to check out @rumplestiltskin's poetry contest too. It's going to be epic.

All SBD Generated goes to the winner.

Hello. I've never done a contest/challenge here on Steemit before, so I figured now is as good a time as any to start.

I have always loved haiku/senryu. If you are not familiar with the form, here is a formal definition for the purists, but...I am not a purist. So, for this contest, we will go with a much more liberal definition....my own. The rules are as follows:

  1. The haiku must contain 3 lines
  2. The first line must be 5 syllables
  3. The second line must be 7 syllables
  4. The third line must be 5 syllables
  5. The haiku may be titled, but it is not required
  6. The haiku may have 1 image, but it is not required
  7. The haiku may not have more than 1 image
  8. Images may not contain written words
  9. You must upvote AND resteem this post in order to be eligible.
  10. Post your actual haiku and any related images below. You can make another post if you like, but I'm not going to be chasing down links.

Grading criteria:

I alone will choose the winner.
I favor poems that achieve depth within the confines of the form.
I like clever poems
I like poems with a twist
I prefer that each line is a a complete statement or idea. Meaning there is a clear pause between lines (just a preference)

Prize:

All SBD earned on this post. I may throw in some more if I can, but I'm broke (hence the name of the contest). Hopefully, it will get popular and the prize will be increased in subsequent contests. I will also upvote using @randowhale (whenever he wakes up).

Sort:  

My entry:

Chime jingling,
emanate an oozing sound,
shelling an old house.

Possibly this will win, galing sir john

wow! Thanks bobiecayao!

go for the gold sir john! 😁

Thanks enjieneer! I just hope! Lol!

naks galing nice one


Feel free on Steemit
Your soul full of love and peace
Clever minds unite


This is my official entry to your Haiku Contest
I hope you enjoy this one
Best of luck to everyone else
I look forward to reading more entries

Nice poem my friend
You really capture what Steemit stands for
And how great and supportive our community is at the very core

Nice poem

Bitcoin is rising
It is going to the moon
How high can it go

MoeKnows Broke NoMoe

no-money-2070384_960_720.jpg

MoeKnows Moe is Broke,

A Haiku Contest His Hope

MoeKnows Broke NoMoe!

Thanks for the contest @moeknows
@Lymmerik

LOL. That was awesome. I'll still be broke though.

Absolutely
Done my duty
working well with you
Positively
Gotta give thee
Credit where it's due:

@moeknows one for you

if you enjoy the haiku
join his contest too

Everyone please make sure you are following rule number 9. You must resteem this post or your entry won't count. Please upvote this comment so it appears first.

All has birth and death
Walk. Eat. Grow. Know. Joy. Love. Pray.
Live with NO Regrets!

Also, I will be following anyone who submits a haiku.

Storm in a tea cup;
Nebula in a soup bowl. 
All made of star dust.



コップの嵐
お椀の星雲。全部
星の塵

Tabletop war games:
Strategy and creation,
A lifetime's hobby

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

~ He never lost a fight ~

~ But never won against his dark side ~

~ No matter how he tried ~


well, that's my attempt... I hope it's good.


By the way I re-wrote each line more than times to have something resembling a haiku... I really suck at writing them...

Image is from google, it's from FFXIV promos.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo


Abandoned
 
A piece of the sea
crawls along my cheek. Lifeblood
flows forth, abandoned.


all the life is lie .
I realize remembering my big tragedy
I look at the sky

When you say the image may not have written words, does that mean that my images with my copyright information are not allowed?

No, that is ok.... as long as your poem is not about your copywrite. I just don't want people to use words in the image to convey meaning.

Thanks moeknkows for winning my entry!

You're welcome. It was a great piece.