You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Affirmation (Day 31)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Intriguing images. Love the poem, especially “For, at heart, it is certain; I cherish it as sacrament…” words we should all take to heart.

I espouse a similar sentiment in a couple of my maxims: “Life’s joys are found in the small moments. Never let those moments pass uncelebrated. Embrace the Joy!” ~MomzillaNC

…and: “Gratitude opens our eyes to miracles around us. Life's a miracle & a gift. Take every breath in gratitude.” ~MomzillaNC

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend, for sharing your affirmations -- echoes of one of my favorite by Meister Eckhart:

If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough.

I'm grateful you enjoyed the message of my poem & you think the images worked.