Mirror Mirror On The Wall

in #poetry7 years ago

Mirror mirror on the wall
Show me, The Inside of Me
Show Me Where My Spirit is Broken
Show Me Where my Soul is Broken
Show Me Where my Heart is Broken
Show me So I Know where to Mend and be Whole Again

I Carry So Much Burdens
Burdens brought by Man Burdens brought by Society
Burdens I Carry with a Smile yet with a Broken heart
Burdens I Carry with Laughter yet with Tears of Pain
Burdens I Carry Head up high yet with great Sorrow
Mirror Mirror Show Me What I need to See

I am Judged, For the Love I Have For Man
I am Belittled For the Desires l Have For Peace
I am Disparaged for the Power l Have For Change
They Manoeuvre me into Second Guessing myself
Oh Dear Mirror Show Me Where l Need To Patch

My Womb Suffers Yet My Name is Disremembered
My Hopes and Dreams are Crushed by my offspring
My Feet Suffer yet l Receive Not the Fruits of my Labour
My Soul is at the Mercy of The Burdens l Carry
Dear Mirror Mirror Show Me Where To Mend

What Are You Showing Me Mirror Mirror
Why Mirror Mirror Do You Show My Reflection
Could My Reflection Be What I Need To See
Could My Image Be What I Need To Patch
Mirror Mirror All I See Is my Likeness

Myself is What I see Oh Mirror Mirror
I see a Woman with the Strength of that of a Thousand men
I see the Home of the Womb that Carries Generations
I see Light that Shineth Brighter in the Darkness
I see the Love and Joy That Waters The Earth Green
Mirror Mirror This is What I See

I see it now Mirror Mirror
Now Show Me The Earth and Where I need To Patch
Show me the World and where I need to Mend
For You Have shown me Mirror mirror
The Worlds Needs What I See
And What l See is In My Reflection

Sort:  

Yes a mirror is a reflection of oneself. Is helps to correct you. To uplift you. To reflect the past and relate to the present and focus to the future with it.