Alone Without You

in #poetry6 years ago

Love poem final logo.png
Alone was I when I found out I can’t properly think without you
Alone was I when my reasoning became stagnant just to focus on a topic “U”.
Alone was I when every feminine creature looks more like you.
Why? And but why? Because I can’t seems to get you out of mind.
Alone was I when all I desire is to be with the one I cherish so much.
Distance! Hmm it can’t change that feeling a bit.
Alone was I when all I say, think, dream and meditate upon is “U”.
I wish this long waiting can end, so that I can see that ONE who is close to my heart.
Oh! Why this feeling of loneliness?

Lonely without you is sickness filled with weariness.
Thought of your smile sparks happiness and strength in me.
Though I might be lonely, but your scent and fragrance alone encompasses me with reassurance, hope and confidence.
Being alone most times makes life boring and painful, but your memory is a MOTIVATOR.
Friends and family seeks to meet you because I can’t stop echoing your name anytime we are all together.
Their acceptance of you is explainable.
Oh no! Please, come and quench this feeling of loneliness in me.

Your absence at the moment makes my desire to see you appreciate and not depreciates.
Oh love! What have you done to me?
Loneliness wanted to discourage my thought toward you, but have chosen my own path; let me follow it.
Miss you so much from the bottom of my heart, my angel.
Alone without you is frustration and alone with you is fulfillment.
I miss you more than you think.
Selah!

If you are inspired by this love poem, kindly drop your comment about it and resteem for others to see. Thank you.


@motivationdoctor 1.png

@motivationdoctor. I am inspired to inspire others.

Sort:  

Lovely poem you got here! Keep it up @motivationdoctor. I've followed you to always enjoy your posts. Cheers!

Is such a simple love poem but very profound and touching. @motivationdoctor must have written this to a very loving friend that is very close to his heart. I like it as well. Nice job doctor of motivation.imageedit_1_4360613804.png
Peace.

Miss me no more,am here to stay
Lovely poem

Thank you dearie. Is so good to know. Now I know am not alone. Lol

Very touching and very deep....I hope you are together now and the loneliness is just a memory. Beautiful poem

Thank you dear