Sort:  

Greetings, @mypathtofire,

Thank you for reading and thinking about my sonnet.

I believe that the man commonly known as Jesus is actually the Creator/God of the universe. I'm an avid student of the bible, presently attempting to read through the Greek portions in the original Koine (common) Greek of the time. (I'm about 2/3 of the way through, and continually learning fascinating things).

I also write fiction in the niche genre of theological fantasy, in which stories I attempt to visualize what my never-ending life will be like in the New Heavens and New Earth that Jesus has promised to all who come to know and follow him for who he really is.

I'm not a fan of the big bang; scripture pictures Jesus/God as spreading out the heavens like a curtain. It also presents many other mind-boggling images of what he's done in all of creation, endlessly fascinating to me.

I really appreciate your visit and your thoughtful question. If my answer has at all piqued your interest, I invite you to browse my (unfortunately not fully up to date) library (click on the image below, and explore! But also check articles within the last year or so, not all of which have as yet made it to my library shelves).

😄😇😉

@creatr

Thanks for taking the time to answer my question. It is for sure mind-boggling to behold the creation by God all around us. I will bookmark your articles to check later.