You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Providence (An Original Poem)

in #poetry2 months ago

I believe that we never arrive late or early in a person's life: we arrive at the right, precise moment. It was necessary to have travelled all the way to be able to reach someone. The empty hands, the thirsty heart, the leafless branches are no coincidence. My grandmother used to say that only those who have felt cold know the warmth of a hug. It is good to read you again. Greetings, my friend

Sort:  

I believe that too Nancy. Timing is always divine and it's just a matter of being open to it and figuring out the "why's". Your grandmother was wise! It's good to hear from you again. I hope things are better on your end. We just got the last blast of winter snow and the weather should be warming up soon!

It's good to write again, even if it's just to let off steam and escape reality for a while. Over there it's cold and over here the beach season has started. The city is full of tourists from all over. There is a sun that melts and tans. I hope you have a great day, my friend. Hugs

Writing has saved me during dark/tough phases of my life several times. Try to keep it up if you can, even if it's just journaling. Thank you my friend. Take care of yourself!