hello from the reckless whatever

in #poetry5 years ago

i walk into the wildest places
where the only tracks around are
of the animals.

i surge through the undergrowth
uncertainly,
and recklessly,

as if a searcher with
a deadline to find,
and yet no object to search for.

i wander off into nowhere,
into the middle of right where
i want to be.

i make my way into nothingness,
into the places where
none can ever find me.



you are free to search for me,
but you shall never find me,
and you shall never rescue me.

nemo sum
nemo sum
nemo sum

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

why thank you very much. i guess i will have cake for breakfast, if i ever find my way out of the wilderness and back to my home. :)