How Many Masks Do You Own? (A poem by @nikkitheexplorer)

in #poetry6 years ago

HOW MANY MASKS DO YOU OWN by @nikkitheexplorer (original work)

A fine day and a ray of sunshine
I walk by and see dews on pine
I stand tall and look so fine
Putting on the happy mask of mine

Tiresome day
Where's the sunshine and its ray
I feel drowning with the skies of gray
But I stood up, putting on a smile that will stay

Skies of gray, flowers that withered
Waiting for blessings to be showered
Problems that came and hovered
A mask should be worn cause I'm a coward

The things I plant that cant be sown
To hide my emotions, these masks I've shown
Slowly, finding my real self being thrown
You, how many masks do you own?

IMG_20180307_040815_154.jpg


Pleasant day to all of us! How's your day fellas? So here's another poem and I hope you all like it even though I know it's not that great 😂 anyways, I hope you guys had a pleasant day! God bless you all!

Love,
@nikkitheexplorer