Poetic Art Contest by @mistakili

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DQmYxLm9HhWyQhviyp5251MtiH77QjKxGdPBbVM2vixcfwM_1680x8400.jpeg

Touch me and I'll love it
For your touch kills all heat
In anticipation i dare not sit
'Cos you touch i want on my feet

I loved you years before
As a child I wanted more
Even heaven knew i wanted more
And blessed me with a pour

At your touch my eyes i squeeze
Through the dark my nose shall sneeze
From you touch i do not freeze
For you touch i say please

Why this image by Ifelouwa O.

The image was the first I saw while scrolled I through @mistakili blog and i knew i didn't have to scroll further.

It depicts a child squeezing his eyes as the water touches him. I saw myself as both a child enjoying such and also enjoying it even now.

I love art. Although i never fully comprehend it. Although now i'm beginning to understand that comprehension of art is subjective and isn't the goal... Expression is.

Join our discord channel
https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

DQmZgyWYWgHNQFykPYhMH8pL88yVkefA8U1qUczv6SgzGqg.gif