Through my eyes

in #poetry6 years ago

eye-3221498__480.jpg

I see you these days
As your back communes
with the floor too often
As pain shifts your head in shame

As your hands journey to the sky
You pray for Anu
Let it pass
This cup made of thornes

You've changed
Now black and white-two shades
Yet it doesn't taint your beauty
Damn the artist in your head

For he paints with fire
Yet all i see is gold

Sort:  

A fantastic close-up of a subject in emotional transition. The sonnet structure used here is a great example of modern form.

Thank you @damianjayclay
This poem carries so much emotion and truth. It is dear to my heart

Congratulations human. This poem is featured in this week's Muxxybot poetry curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-21

Oh...my twinnie. This is really nice.

Thank you bruv.... The most sincere i'v written inna while

Totally love it. What comes from the heart, touches the heart.

You are right on that one

😚😚😙😘

This is a beautiful piece that got me thinking, amazing poetry my dear friend

My love for the word 'beautiful'. Thank you my G( which is street froe friend)

💗💗💗 you're welcome dearie