My Kind Woman

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Written, mixed and mastered by me @ola-eu.

Written in English and translated to my

mothers' tongue Yoruba

I hope u find it interesting.


image

Image Source


All I want in my life is a woman to wife.

Ohun ti mo fe laye mi ni obirin ti maa fi se aya

Is a woman to cherish my heart.

obirin ti yoo fe mi tokan tokan.

A woman to hold till I'm frail and I'm old.

Obirin ti yoo wa pelu mi titi di arugbo

.
Is a woman who's true as an art.

Obirin to foju han gege bi aworan


All I need is a queen with the beauty within ..

*ohun ti mo fe ni Olori to rewa

Is a woman with more than a class.

Obirin to ni ipo ati owo lawujo

Not a woman to show off the booty with glee.

Emi o fe obirin to ni igberaga.

Or a woman who's nothing but ass.

Emi o fe obirin ti ko gba eko ile.


All I see are the girls craving silver and pearls.

Gbogbo ohun ti mo ri ni obirin afofungbemu.

Little glamour disguise for a thug.

Obirin ti won ti yo awo won pada fun awon okurin obileje.

No regard for the heart but a round body part.

Ko si aponle fun okan won ayafi fun ara won

Much attention for dairy jugs.

Lati se akiyesi fun iwe saago

All I want is a beautiful God fearing woman.

*Ohun ti mo fe ni arewa oluberu Oluhun.


Thank you all for dropping by

  • Let us all continue voting

@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnessesand type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalentedand#untalented-adjustmentsand #good-karma.