100 Days Of Poetry Challenge - Day 11- Music

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello Steemians and welcome to 100 days of poetry challenge organized by @d-pend. We're live here in day 11. Today's poem is music all the way.

Poem Title: Music

download (1).jpeg
I listen to the words you speak
Since they take me high up the peak.
You calm me when I'm incensed,
And redirect my mood instead.

You're a life saver,
Restoring stability when the soul quivers.
Your melody suites the soul,
You make one whole.

images (8).jpeg
Your invisibility makes you unique
Yet one can meet you with a click.
You're a classy work of art.
One can always feed you to his heart.

You make me ecstatic,
That's why you're music.

Image 1: Google
Image 2: Shutterstock

Readers Note:

I'm a beginner. I'm always inspired by music, same as poetry. .Just let me know what you think in the comment box.

See The Previous Days

Day 1: If
Day 2: Beauty Fool
Day 3: Joining The Departed
Day 4: Steemit School Poetry
Day 5: Juliet
Day 6: A Selfish Plea To The Gods
Day 7: Life Cycle
Day 8: Sleep
Day 9: Money
Day 10: Adulterers

For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here
You are welcome to join Steemit School on discord for more info.

Poem by: Necha Michael

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Thank You.

Sort:  

Friend, Euterpe touched your heart. You played from the lyre masterfully. Greetings.

Greetings.

Gentle melody that speaks of the awareness of being accompanied by something sublime that fills the being of what is needed, of what completes the ambitions of the soul, communion with calmness. I congratulate your art, @onenecha. I loved your poem. I invite you to visit me and see mine, maybe not so soft some, but beats of my soul.

What a great poem. I also feel this way about music. I think you did a good job in personifying music.

Oh thanks. I don't get tired of music.