100 Days Of Poetry Challenge - DAY 5 - Juliet

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

    Poem Tittle: Juliet

Beautiful-Lady-beautiful-images-23423636-388-500.jpg

    Juliet you are neither a Jew nor from Israel.
    I know it’s true, though sounds like word play.
    Give me an ear, my heart has something to say;
    I consider you a gorgeous and charming damsel.

rsz_writing-1209121_960_720.jpg

    I fell in love with your previous loving love poem.
    You expressed, love is what you can’t do without.
    I read and felt love is life and you’re it’s emblem.
    You said I could love if I wish. Well, this’s my shout.

hayden-panettiere-roguish-smile.jpg

    You have a smile that breathes life to dull moments.
    Be my ray and I will be your bright sunshine.
    Hold my hands, let’s be the two ends of a line.
    Stir my feelings with yours like cheese omelettes.

rsz_1rsz_don__t_take_my_heart_away_____by_knotty82.jpg

    You strike me differently from other women.
    As a believer in optimism, this is a good omen.

Image || Image 2 || Image 3 || Image 4

Readers Note:

I'm a beginner. This poem was inspired by @julietisrael's reply to my comment on her post. There's love in the air... Let me know what you think in the comment box.

See The Previous Days

Day 1: If
Day 2: Beauty Fool
Day 3: Joining The Departed
Day 4: Steemit School Poetry

For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here
To join steemit school on discord click here

Poem by: Necha Michael

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Thank You.

Sort:  

Wow Wow Wow
Necha, you just killed me...

Smiles, this is really beautiful.

Infact, I'm speechless.
I don't know what to say o....

Wait, so you took that reply serious.
Lol
Something that was meant to be a joke...

It's cool though....I'm glad you could come up with something from the reply I gave you.

Cheers............

😆😆😆

Wait, so you took that reply serious.
Lol
Something that was meant to be a joke...

You just got yourself a Steemit admirer/lover...

A love has awakened Juliet. Greetings friend.

Gteetings to you sir.

This line is life:

Stir my feelings with yours like cheese omelettes.

I love lines that catch me off guard, especially in love poems because it tends to be more rare.

Great write, mate.

Yep, love is life.
Thank you so much.