100 Days Of Poetry Challenge- Day 9- Money

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians. It's yet another day in the 100 days of poetry challenge organized by @d-pend, and we're still holding it down. We're already in week 2 and here's my entry for your pleasure.

Poem Title: Money

rsz_images_6.jpg
Too much of you in my possession,
Makes all manner of people bow
To get me into the world of your obsession.
And whatever I do, makes them shout wow.

They lack you, they label you evil.
You are unique and very powerful.
They lack you, they become uncivil.
Embrace them, and every moment is cheerful

Now the once evil tag is gone
After so much hustle and bustle.
You know that feeling after a battle's won.
You become famous and surpass Google.

We all cannot have you in abundance,
So only those with you get to really dance.
rsz_images_7.jpg

Image 1 || Imàge 2

Readers Note:

I'm a beginner. This poem was inspired by how money controls people obviously.
Are you a victim of my inspiration? Give me your answer in the comment box.

See The Previous Days

Day 1: If
Day 2: Beauty Fool
Day 3: Joining The Departed
Day 4: Steemit School Poetry
Day 5: Juliet
Day 6: A Selfish Plea To The Gods
Day 7: Life Cycle
Day 8: Sleep

For info on Steemit School Poetry Challenge, click here
You are welcome to join Steemit School on discord for more info.

Poem by: Necha Michael

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Thank You.

Sort:  

nice poetry bro 😊

Great poetry sor e

Thank you.

Hello friend @onenecha, there is a joke in my country that says: dirty money, I do not want to touch it, keep it in my pocket. You're right, money controls people.

I like this joke.

Excelente tratamiento de un tema muy atractivo para muchas áreas, pero no tanto para la poesía. Sin embargo, hiciste magia y creaste un buen poema @onenecha. Felicitaciones. Yo también estoy participando en el reto de los 100 días de poesía. Te invito a leerme. ¡Te sigo!

Can I get the english version?