11:11

in #poetry3 years ago

D75621F9-B827-455C-A2F5-3B49AC5D7375.jpeg

Make a new wish and
don’t say it out loud
The Devil will hear you
and summon new clouds

Your clouds are mean, though
They threaten to stay
Wrestling with words now,
you’re tempted to say

Watching the clock now
It’s watching you, too
You’re like a smoke bomb
thrown into a zoo

Lions roar loudly and
break down their cages
But you know their secrets
You’ve kept them for ages

You’re the real monster,
You’re raging like thunder
but nobody knows them,
those truths hiding under...

Under the bed, in the shadows
You wonder
How long can you hide them
And keep them asunder?

It really is fine, though
You’re steady and able
To walk down the street and
defy all the labels

Stand on the cliff and
stare down at the canyon
He’ll threaten to push you
and YOU will tell NO one.

Sort:  

I've been way too busy to read stuff on hive and missed the return of Serena. I guess life be like that. Anyway, glad you're creating again lady. Much love.

I'm here and there, I'm everywhere and nowhere. I am mostly at instagram, are you there?

I mainly stick around hive and hop on twitter a few times a week. I'm actually about to dip out of the U.S. for a bit and go on an adventure! Glad you're still existing somewhere in the multiverse :)

What kind of adventure? Where out of the country? I want to go

South past the hot until it gets cold again. 😀
As far as what kind of adventure, well I suppose that will become clear in time. If you feel the call, get a passport and hit the skies!