Left

in #poetry2 years ago (edited)

I’m still here but Are you? Do you hide in the basement of my abused mind?

Why can’t I remember our first conversation? Did I start it? Did you? Why can’t I recall?

Do you want me to forget you? Do you miss me?

91C13E3F-51A4-4FEB-921D-14FF185E9FDB.jpeg

Are you in Heaven? Will I get there Someday?

Or denied, shall I be? Will I burn like the forest burns beneath the cruel August sky?

I hope you’re not lonely. I wish I weren’t stupid.

My heart doesn’t forget you even if my memory is an asshole.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paintingangels! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Memory is a fickle thing, it mostly stores the things we would rather not remember...