POETRY

in #poetry6 years ago

imageimage source

I sat on my wooden chair
And watched as the sun smashes darkness; slinging gentle light with great cheer!
The green rosy-cheeked and fresh leaves on the mango tree kiss the sun's light!
As fresh morning breeze blows through the trees;
I saw sexiness of poetry as the trees bend dancing with the wind!

My eyes then travel down to the ground as the breeze, blows,
the scattered leaves on the path like the river flows;
Making them whirl beautifully, slowly and side by side;
leaving genial and peaceful impression on my face so wide!

Then I exclaimed,
Whoever designed the earth must have been a great Poet!
God is a Poet!
Poetry lives everywhere and in all!
Only a poetic soul needed to capture it all!

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!