THE SCARY HOUSE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, @pasaift here. today, i decided to do poem. Don't really know what triggered such thoughts, but here's what I came up with. Hope you do love it. So here goes.

images-39.jpg Credit

Down the road side you stand
A big house with no occupants
Always empty quite and dark

I remember your glorious days
When it was all fun and happiness
Lively with people around

Who would have known
Or thought you'd be like this
A house abandoned because of murder

I keep on thinking to myself
What kind of father murders his family
Killing also himself after such act

Maybe it wasn't all joyful as I thought
Maybe they had major issues
I really can't tell but assume

A house I once entered and played in
Now I can't even bare to pass
For I feel that the dead linger around.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I'm so Impressed with the poem..

Thanks bro.

nice try with the poetry stuff