Eat your greens.

in #poetry4 years ago

Oh, get over it.
Momma always said.
Nah I mean Gran,
cause Momma is dead.

I lie again she is ok.
She is just dead to me.

Whoever said it was right though,
so take that away at least.
No! Bring it back,
take the words.

Here I wrote them down,
also now you can take
the plate I am done.






It is hard to give life advice
when the cyclist won't stop.
That man on the corner seems good.
Quick cut him off.

"Hey Sir, how are you today?"
Ok. Yeah. I get it. Nice.

Well, that did not work.
Dude is such a whiner.
How the hell am I to complain,
I think he deserved that shiner.

Anyway, many people around,
none need advice though.
Money is all that counts.

This is a nice puddle,
I will sit here for a wee.

Bits of life is all we ever see.
Maybe tomorrow,
there will be a need
for advice completely free

Damn, I am hungry,
but I have no money.

"Hey, Sir!" Yes, he stopped.

"Does grass count as greens?"






All I hoard: Hive | Whaleshares | Uptrennd | Steem | Image Source
Sort:  

I like this - you are talented. I hate it when people feel the need to give advice no matter what you say... and then always the most logical advice telling you actually they think you are too dof to think of it yourself. Jeez sometimes we just want to mention something.......... I will ask if I need advice.

I am torn on that because I like to solve things, but I have learnt that sometimes it is best to just not do that and wait to be asked... so I poke them in the head and go "Hey you wanna know what I think" they tend to give in rather quick. Then I don't have that stuck in my mind anymore and can go do something else, although I am not always certain whether I solved their problem or pointed out more but mostly they are a bit dof so I guess most things must be hard ;)