Daughters Of Eve

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Push, Push were the first words, I heard

The light was so bright as i opened my eyes

I felt the joy in her pain, though my arrival looked hard

Congratulations they said, she smiled, i wonder it it was genuine or just lies

Well I'm the first, a son, the alpha of the herd

I was happy until a smack came about forcing out of my mouth, cries

image

Well, this shouldn't be about me but the mother

A wife to her husband and to her father, a daughter

A unique symbol of hope to everyone across all nations

The daughters of eve, the last of God's creation

Her joy a blessing, her mistakes, earth's damnation

And to every man's mistakes, his correction

image

As i write to celebrate this immaculate beings

I also wish you happiness and the good things life brings

For to your blessed memories our faith clings

A shining gem than the diamond blings

Happy mother's day to all Mothers

You are the reason we do not fear the future or even bother.

View Other Poems by PharaohSpeaks

Sort:  

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 12 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail