Suffering

in #poetry6 years ago

Image Source | Photo Owner | Image License CC0


*Suffering *

By M Bodenheim

The morning lowers its fire-veined back
And quivers beneath the edged feeot of winds
So do you stoop to your agony

The air Brushes up the firbrous souls
Of the flowers and sprinkles between
The flickering-sleeved arms of lime trees.
So does your sorrow whirl you apart

The broade-robed night staggers against the wall of the sky
And fiercely sinks its woe-turbaned head
So does your grief lean upon me

Poem Source


The sadness of this poem made it hard for me to find a picture that would match the grief and melancholy of the poem. It took hours and hundreds of picture choices but still i'm unsatisfied of the pictures I've picked, and so I decided to finally leave it for now and go on with my day. And then I happen to stumble upon another picture of seals resting. I can't help but feel the look of pain on the seals face. And then I knew where to use this photo. Sometimes the imperfect category goes with the perfect content.

Sort:  

@photofan I never imagined that if the melancholy ( despite of being negative) so beautifully portrayed. Juxtaposing and displaying the death and life in a single stroke. Thanks for sharing.

You are very much welcome. I see you are a man of culture as well. :)