Poem - My Happy Place . Sandy Cove Beach.........Eastport, Newfoundland

in #poetry6 years ago

Sunday morning blues, just thinking about my life
Walking down the hill.....to find a resting place.

And there it was....alone, A seat for me to ponder
To let my thoughts wander......on this bank in Sandy Cove.

Bald eagles flying overhead as whales were playing on their bed,
I closed my eyes....and sat there for such a long time.

I thanked God for my children, I thanked Him for my Love,
Inner peace now came to me...as I gazed upon the sea
And bowed my head in prayer.

DSC03912.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by picklepuss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you to Minnow support. I cannot wait to grow.

So beautiful! There are benches along the sea wall in Vancouver, and when I found out about Brian's cancer, I used to walk and sit on one in particular, with the most lovely view of the ocean, and like you say, ponder and give thanks. One day, in the not too near future I hope, I plan on inscribing our names on one of those benches to memorialise our love and time together.