100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 5]: FRIEND

in #poetry6 years ago

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

FRIEND

Connected by heart,
And not by blood
But will stick with you
Whether you are happy or sad

You can be miles apart
But never in the heart
Everyday presence is not required
But will be there whenever you need one

Friendship is not measured by time
But the quality of times you had
It doesn't matter if you just met her now
As long as you both clicked,
in just one smile



They can be your smile
Whenever you have none
A shoulder
Where you can cry

A bully
When stupidity strikes
First one to laugh at you
Before they held their hands

Whatever bond you both have
Built with memories shared with love
It fills your heart with joy and bliss
Something that you should never miss!

And ey!!
Life is better with FRIENDS
Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I started scribbling poems since High School that I even completed one diary of my original contents but sadly I lost that notebook. As the years pass, thinking I am already old for my art so I put my pen down and just live with the reality.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord
Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

English Poetries

Tagalog Poetries



As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

I think you are growing more and more towards your goal of expressing your heart in every poem you write, @pingcess; these lines were my favorite:

Friendship is not measured by time
But the quality of times you had

Thank you for sharing.

thank you @carmalain7, your comment really gives me push! really appreciate your time reading my entries 😊

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@pingcess/100-days-of-poetry-challenge-day-4-life

Ohh,, hi @cheetah ... I have joined 100 days of poetry and that's also my piece... 😊

Nalito na si cheetah. Baka yung template ang nadetect nya below the poem itself. Hehe

hehehe... un kasing last ko na post ini-copy paste ko lang... saka ko ini-edit un lang area ng poem... kaya siguro naamoy nya'ng may pinag kuhaan ako... hehehe

Gutom si cheetah haha

Hello, good publication, keep it up, we follow each other?

thank you @eddisson... steem on! see you around! :)

We have the same definition friends. I've also written a poem about true friend days ago. Anyway nice poem. 😊

Your entries are amazing!! I love every lines and i'm still more comfortable with rhymes... good luck to us!! steem on and see you around! 😊😊😊

Oh thanks for visiting my blog! I appreciate that @pingcess. Best wishes! 😊

i love your poetry po. never mind chettah

thank you sis... hahaha kasi si cheetah eh.. wala atang masitang iba... hahaha