A Dark Offering

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Come and worship at my temple,
You of darkened mind.
To join yourself to me is simple,
Seek not and you shall find.
Conform yourselves and do not fight,
I'll bless you with the blinded sight.

Pray to me your fixed opinions,
Yes, your superstitions too.
Repeat yourselves my parrot minions,
Be safe and ask me nothing new.
I won't offend you, do not fear,
I'll tell you what you want to hear.

And when your twilight comes around,
I'll be there for your flight,
To see you off as homeward bound,
You journey into night.
Don't let the darkness trouble you,
Just close your eyes, enjoy the view.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

I like the double relevance.

Thanks for replying!

Awesome poetry, resteemed!

Thank you for taking the time to reply!