A Feeling

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

00007.png

A Feeling rose within my heart,
A subtle sense of meaning.
Something whispered but not heard,
Something sighted without seeing.

I knew this Feeling was important,
Despite not knowing what it meant.
So I tried to grasp what it implied,
To coax out more of its' extent.

I knew that if I pushed too hard,
That tender gift would run away.
So I slowly, softly sidled up,
And tried to find a gentler way.

I offered words I thought might fit,
And waited in anticipation.
I tried to keep my mind receptive,
And open to that invitation.

Some words did strike a pleasing chord,
And I knew that they belonged.
While others didn't work at all,
Felt forced, discordant, wrong.

So I worked to manifest that tone,
That heartfelt feelings' connotation.
And with every word I felt was right,
I smiled with glad anticipation.

And finally, that Feeling eased,
As patience and the gift of grace,
Together working hand in hand,
Found words to take its' place.

Sort:  

i feel like writing a poem im feeling so emotional...
loved your post

Thanks for replying!

NIce, has multiple meanings I think for different people.

Yes, I hope so! Thanks for your reply.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Good poem your a great writer - i posted my simple poem earlier today and am now following you in support

Thank you! I am following you as well.

Nice post. From me upvote.