Magic Eyes

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Your eyes are magic eyes, my Love,
And them I evoke remembrance of,
To see eyes that hold an inner light,
Shining, shining, oh my God, what a sight!

There’s life in your eyes, they sparkle with it,
Oh, your eyes are so bright, with this life they are lit!

There’s hope in your eyes, it is new every day,
My uncertainty vanishes, and my doubts run away.
In the depths of your eyes, I see strength abiding,
And a wonderful courage, in them, is residing.

Your eyes are so quiet, in them there is peace,
Calming and soothing, my turmoil does cease.
Tranquility’s there, your eyes are the cure,
In silence conveying their comfort, so pure.

I sense in your eyes a wisdom all knowing,
Understanding so deep, your eyes, they are showing.
Experienced eyes, yet innocent too,
With nothing to hide, they always see true.

Sort:  

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for replying!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.