This day that we are...

in #poetry6 years ago

3e159455b514576369b5ca3474c17e58-da4974q.jpg
Time has gone. More water has flowed under the bridge. It's a bright morning, and here from my balcony. I can see the sun, rimmed by golden light, peeking just above the canopy of trees just across my place, which is guarded by little green hills.
I placed my hand on the iron railings and squint into the distance. Watching the shimmering reflection of the sunlight as it dazzle the lake that rushes by over yonder. Sometimes at night, it whizzes and on occasionally frightening night, it bellows like the belly of a giant. Making the whole little inhabitant of water hollow shrink and cower in their bed. I continued to watch. Hope renewed. Everything's gonna be alright.
Welcome to Water hollow.
Simeon writes.

[(photo credit)] [(deviantart.com)]

Sort:  

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Your diction is on point. You really have mastery in the use of language. Keep it up!

Thank you sir, I appreciate your kind words