Eagle's Poem - I am an eagle

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
I am not a fowl
Or any other bird
I am different and unique
I am an eagle


I have the ability to see from afar
I have strong and keen vision
I'm focused
I am an eagle
image


I have the ability to soar higher
I don't settle for less
But the best
I am an eagle
image


I am not an empty barrel
I make less noise
But I achieve a lot
I am an eagle

I take up challenges
I can never run away from them
They make me stronger
I am an eagle
image

I see things differently
I see storm as an opportunity
To release all to the Almighty
I am an eagle
image

I am known to be active
I don't pray for prey
But the Almighty blesses my hustles
I am an eagle
image

I am a progenitor that cares for progenies
I am gentle and attentive
I am a disciplinarian
I am an eagle

I am wise and proactive
I take time to rest
I renew my strength when need be
I am an eagle


I am always ready for opportunities
I key into them
I rarely miss them
I am an eagle
image

I don't keep just any friend
If you know where I live
Then you must be like me
I am an eagle

I am a symbol of beauty, bravery, pride
Courage, honour, determination and strength
I am important
I am an eagle

written by OLADOKUN ALEX PRESSEMMAN

follow me @pressemman

Sort:  

I upvote you. Please upvote me

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

nice post