What keeps me up? #poem

in #poetry6 years ago

20180529_011121.jpg

What's on my mind
That keeps me up at night
I'd rather leave behind
So I can now sleep tight

I'd like to sleep now please
And rest my weary eyes
Let me sleep in peace
Before the sun will rise

Thank You God for this day
Though nothing special happened
I'll be grateful as I lay
And let all worries end.


DQmacGWj4idrkggYhjcyNqVxspsKJ9tXq4ttvzxcJtqV9RC.gif

Sort:  

My dear princesslilo do not look outside for help, start loving you, and if you really can not sleep try to clean the colon and eat better. Love.

Thanks! I honestly don't have a problem sleeping. Just that before I sleep, I think too much and have to tell my brain to stop thinking too much. Hahaha! Also, some days I need to do too many things that I can't sleep because I'd rather do them than put off for the next day. Thanks for the advice though! I appreciate it so much.

You got a 1.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @princesslilo!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!