Internet Love, Lifestyle Blog, New Digital Art and Photography, Revisited Poetry and Fiction, Spoken Word and Fiction Audio

in #poetrylast year (edited)

Internet Love

IMG_2284 (1).jpeg


To you, my dearest poet
A thousand electrical kisses
Delivered on the effervescent ether
Of our not-so-defined, wireless future


IMG_2261 (2).jpeg


Some say our love is immaterial; that it’s transitory
That we’re two lonely surfers, merely digital
In love with avatars, willingly delusional
But my heart swells with every click of the mouse
And our connection strengthens


IMG_2280.jpeg


Reality who needs it …
Some surreal tale about spoilt Kardashians
Me, I’ll take the not-so-real virtual
I’ll take internet love with you


IMG_2261.jpeg


Been watching the Bad Batch on Disney. I am a big fan of the Star Wars extended universe; by that I mean of the television shows, be they animated or live action. My hands down favourite series was the Clone Wars. Clone Wars combined philosophy, politics, martial arts, and mysticism. The original series and the reboot are all simply amazing.



IMG_2283.jpeg


Andor was outright brilliant. I found every moment riveting; masterfully acted, shot, and written. I can't help but feel the writers know exactly what is going on in our modern world, despite working in Hollywood.



IMG_2261 (3).jpeg


I quite enjoy the Mandalorian and Boba Fett, loved Rebels, but I find myself not as interested in the Bad Batch. I had hoped it would continue in the vein of Clone Wars, but not quite.

The series is more action-orientated than anything else, light on narrative and character development. Watching cartoon explosion and gun battles just doesn't do it for me. Until these last two episode where we returned to Coruscant and the Imperial Senate. Rex was in the episode, and the writers seem to be venturing down an extended narrative and a deeper, dark, more political world.

Throw in a Jedi and I think the show may just turn around.


IMG_2282 (2).jpeg


We had a productive day, starting with a trip to the ice rink. Then minime got a couple hours off, mostly spent on instagram while I worked away in the kitchen.


IMG_2320.jpeg


Strawberries were on sale today, meaning they were the price they were last year at this time. I bought a few packages. One we ate them ... right away ... with some cream, stevia, and collagen. So good. I sliced up the remaining with some also on sale apples and fired up the dehydrator. My house smells delightfully sweet.


IMG_2321.jpeg


Dinner was spaghetti squash, clams, and meat sauce. Delish.


IMG_2261 (1).jpeg


Because we went skating, I did not get in my morning walk; these shots are from the day before. Not much in the way of flowers yet, and so I am finding beauty in the understated. Some amazing drift wood natural art around. I think someone actually set this mis en scene for me.


IMG_2261 (4).jpeg


Not a lot of flowers but some primulas hanging on for better days.


IMG_2284.jpeg


Listening to this ... to any who want to listen along.

IMG_2282 (1).jpeg

IMG_2261 (3).jpeg


***

Words and Images are my own.

Internet Love is published in Strays. Strays and the Wisp are available in paperback or digital through amazon and your local libraries and bookstores. Click on any title below to further explore and support my writing.


41W9NO+twnL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51yzou8DjZL.jpg

51Kh1EXgJ4L.jpg

41jG7IKuSWL.jpg

31gdhyzrl3L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51myL5BPXFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_-1.jpg

23561680_2086437891584498_8465926052567756066_n.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa such conspicuous consumption with the strawberries. Next are you going to flex with some eggs?! Lol! 🤣

sigh, prices these days...

Haha. Yes the world has changed. Our eggs and meat have gone up but not as much as our produce.

Witty, original and beautiful poem with beautiful illustrations.

Thank you :)

Super your looking awesome your post

Thank you:)

beautiful poetry👌👌

Thank you:)

Wao very great peotry and amazing photography.

That's some lovely flowers and fresh strawberries.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more